July BirchBox!

– It’s BirchBox time, or rather BirchBag time this month! –

 photo IMG_3849_zpsws03h1yi.jpg

So, this month BirchBox did their very first BirchBag and I personally love this little twist on the monthly subscription box. I received the neon pink design, which was themed around the Spanish Island Ibiza! Here’s what I else I got…

 photo IMG_3861_zpsr3ahydlb.jpg

1. Soigné Nail Polish in Lavande – £11. I love this colour! From the photo, you’ll see this came out as a lovely light lavender colour. I put on two coats and I’m really impressed. I’ll definitely look at the other shades they do.

2. Unani Aloe Vera Gel – £15. This is a nice gel to put on your face or any body part that you feel perhaps needs a little TLC. It’s definitely a refreshing product, however at £15 for a full size bottle, if I’m ever feeling burnt I tend to just use aftersun which does the job for me!

 photo IMG_3864_zpsalx1k1zx.jpg

3. Benefit Cosmetics Dream Screen – £25. I’ve not actually used this product yet, but I’m excited to try it out. I’m a huge Benefit fan and so any kind of sample I can get my hands on from them, I’m probably bound to love 🙂

4. BioNike Cleansing Water – £12.20. This is a nice product and it did work well in breaking up my makeup to make it easier in removing it all after a long day, however I’m quite taken with just a simple makeup wipe so I’m not sure I’ll make the change (yet) to cleansing water.

5. POP Beauty Eyeshadow Trio – £15.50. I don’t actually wear a lot of eyeshadow, I much prefer just eyeliner, however I did like these shades and they were nicely paired together. I’ll keep this in my makeup draw(ers) to try out again.

6. Barley Prep, Blot & Blend Sponge – £5.99. I love this! I love makeup sponges in general, so a tester/sample for me to get my hands on more is always a win win.

What subscription boxes are you loving lately?

Follow me on Instagram: JenniLouisa

11 thoughts on “July BirchBox!

  1. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely and I just love this post! That nail polish color is absolutely gorgeous! I recently started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would love if you would check it out! Can’t wait to read more from you…followed! Kyra Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This box looks great and I agree with everyone else that the nail polish color is so beautiful. Whenever I get nail polish in sub boxes, they are always colors I would never use so lucky you! Hope you have a chance to check out my blog sometime!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment