August Bircbox: Review!

 photo IMG_4112_zpsbeut4xgb.png

So, it’s that time again! Here’s my August Birchbox 🙂

This months box was #BeautyJunkie and I received the following products…

1. Rituals: Ayurveda Scrub – £10. This is an exfoliating scrub with a really pretty fragrance! You’re recommended to use it once or twice a week and so far I’m really liking it. The smell is lovely and it leaves my face feeling refreshed.

2. Kebelo: Clarifying Shampoo – £13.95. This is a deep cleansing shampoo to be used maybe once a month to give your hair a bit of a boost. I’ve not actually tried this yet, but for the price I’m hoping it’s amazing. I usually use Aussie products which are a lot less expensive

 photo IMG_4117_zpsf6bhjt2m.jpg

3. Huygens: Exfoliating Cream – £17.90. Another exfoliating cream this month, but unlike the other this is gentle enough for daily use! Simply massage into the skin and rinse away. This is quite a creamy scrub and I like how it feels, however I’m not one for the smell! It’s quite potent and I can only describe it as being very citrus.

 photo FullSizeRender 10_zps5y26cupi.jpg

4. Lord & Berry: Blush – £17. This is actually the first Lord & Berry product I own! I’ve been thinking about trying them for a while, so I was pleased to receive this sample. This is a ‘suits all skintone’ shade and for my very pale skin it is a nice little pop of colour. I’m excited to try more from them.

5. The Balm Cosmetics: Balm Desert Bronzer – £15. Bronzers in general for me have always been something I avoid. Unless I’ve been on holiday or fake tan for a special occasion, I’m too pasty to get away with Bronzer! I am willing to try it out however, so I’ll definitely keep this sample for a day I’m feeling brave PLUS how cute is the sample box?!

 photo IMG_4121_zpsrsuxr4ed.jpg

6. Formula 10.0.6: Overnight Success Spot Minimizing Patches – £2.95. Infused with Tea Tree and Grape Seed these cleansing patches work on your blemishes overnight whilst you sleep to help improve the look of your skin. I love these patches and I’ll definitely buy more.

And lastly we got… Birchbox emoji stickers! And well, who doesn’t love stickers?

 photo FullSizeRender 11_zpsfzx82uxa.jpg

Overall again I really enjoyed this months box! I love that I got to try new products and also receive samples from brands I’ve been meaning to buy from. I can’t wait for the next.


 photo FullSizeRender 9_zpszrcirrps.jpg

Follow me on Instagram: JenniLouisa

3 thoughts on “August Bircbox: Review!

Leave a comment